More tools to live by…

When I reflect back on this semester and think of how far we have come in learning about so many useful tools I am more than overwhelmed, I am settling into my new skin. I am absorbing the tools and my mind is going a million miles a minute thinking of ways to use them in my classroom, thinking of how I can utilize the tools to enhance my circullum, not inhibit it. Most importantly, I am settling into the technology which I find rewarding. I am not running from it, or dismissing it which is a good thing for me and my students. There is a vast awray of tools available and in my blog searches I came across another site that provides more useful tools, one site is a blog reflecting on the tech site. I am adding a link to both. Being a visual arts teacher I am thrilled with a few of these new features. The cartoon site is one I am especially happy to find. Part of my circullum is drawing a cartoon strip, my students feel so inhibited by drawing, but have great ideas. This site I am hoping will help them get past the drawing stresses and into the creators mind. I remind them always that drawing is a art that comes with a great deal of practice. We start small and work our way through drawing. Maybe this site will offer another option. Never the less, there are tools listed that are not “visual arts” specific. So, take a look and keep them in your bag of tricks, you never know when they might come in handy one day.

http://pisterb.wordpress.com/2008/02/11/if-all-my-classes-did-this-presentation/

http://k12onlineconference.org/

 

 

 

Leave a comment