Time Fly’s

When I start a project, I find it hard to stop and come back to it later. Mostly I feel I have to “go for the gusto” when I have the energy to do so; or as an artist when the time strikes. I started working on our next project (non-lineur power point) this morning, I could not stop. I found that i needed to sit and map out my plans before creating it in powerpoint. That worked much better. It is 11:30 pm and I just finished. I am certain I will look at it a million more times before it is turned in.

I am estatic for the time off this coming week, i can get things done around my house, catch up on projects and maybe relax. I went to the MAG Gallery Opening tonight on Expressionism, which to my surprise was the American version. Although i found several painting very beautiful, they do not compare to European Expressionistic painters such as Monet. Such a critical eye I have (as if i could do any better). Are there any original ideas any more? I relish the days when creativity comes naturally, one becomes excited about doing something different. Those are few and far in-between it seems.

Leave a comment