Falling off the wagon

OK – so being a new teacher has many perks,,, I am finally in a career I have waited for for a very long time. I am surrounded by adults who value education and are not complacent (most of them). I am teaching students who mostly love art and want to learn,,, I work for an excellent school system and have a principal who really values every member of his staff.. The downside is that I have been sick for about 5 weeks now.. Recently my illness turned into bronchitis and along came the fever, aches, ear infections…goodness will this ever stop. I have been told the 1st year is the worst, that my body needs to build up the immunities to these viruses.. Well it’s not as if I just walked into the world.. I have been working for along time, I guess the key here is that now I am subjected to over a 100 students every day who carry a varying degree if illness wit them.. I am so ready to be free of this stuff… I am tired.

Leave a comment